PostFrontal Forum
PostFrontal Forum
PF Home | International_Forum | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?


 All Forums
 LK8000 International Support
 General Support
 LXNav S100 - LK8000 task Declaration failed
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Previous Page | Next Page
Author  Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1904 Posts

Posted - 12/05/2019 :  18:02:26  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
How is the device connected, are you able to trigger a FLARM reset via LK8000?
Go to Top of Page

Mosiadz
Pulcino

Poland
6 Posts

Posted - 12/05/2019 :  20:11:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
The LK8000 is connected via BT with FlarmBat and I see baro + FLARM in LK. Only task declaration doesn't work. What do you mean with resetting FLARM via LK? How can I do it?

Pawel
Go to Top of Page

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1904 Posts

Posted - 12/05/2019 :  21:22:35  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Config 2/3 -> FLARM Setup -> REBOOT Flarm
Go to Top of Page

Marco from Hangar 5
Pterodattilo

Netherlands
842 Posts

Posted - 17/05/2019 :  13:52:21  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Already made sure the baud rates are the same in the flarm and the S100? The S100 probably doesnt care much at which baudrate the data is received but the flarm IS, so the baudrate for sending out data by the S100 to the flarm must be the same as the FLARM baudrate.

You can change the baudrate in the communications menu of the S100, flarm is probably operating at 19200 baud, set the s100 the same.

Marco
BU (PH-588)
Mini Nimbus HS7, s/n 039
http://www.zweef.nl/
Zweefvliegcentrum Noordkop, NETHERLANDS
Go to Top of Page

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1904 Posts

Posted - 17/05/2019 :  16:41:20  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Marco,
can you confirm FLARM Task declararation is working with your S100 setup and Version 7.1x?
Go to Top of Page

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1904 Posts

Posted - 22/05/2019 :  16:00:44  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Mosiadz

The LK8000 is connected via BT with FlarmBat and I see baro + FLARM in LK. Only task declaration doesn't work. What do you mean with resetting FLARM via LK? How can I do it?



Please be aware that declaration works with IGC Option only. Does your device have the IGC logger option included?
Go to Top of Page

Mosiadz
Pulcino

Poland
6 Posts

Posted - 26/05/2019 :  11:38:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Ok, I checked FLARM reboot option in FlarmBat device and when I click on it then no reaction (only beep sound on click). I was trying declare task after that and no results :(

Pawel
Go to Top of Page

Mosiadz
Pulcino

Poland
6 Posts

Posted - 26/05/2019 :  11:41:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
When I change device to NANO 3 (I have also NANO 3 in my club) then task declaration works fine. For sure this FlarmBat has IGC logger inside.

Pawel
Go to Top of Page

wrogers
Pulcino

USA
56 Posts

Posted - 19/04/2020 :  00:37:05  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Been bench testing my LXNAV S100 with LK8000 Android v7.1l today, experimenting with the Nano 3 driver. BTW, Ulli updated things and solved the problem with the AutoQNH giving erroneous reading. I tested that on a PNA 7.1k he sent me on a Vertica V2.

I can't get it to declare a task "Error! Task NOT declared : Device not responsive!". Strange thing is... that I was able to declare a task 4-5 days ago. I know it worked. But, now I can't figure out what changed. Below is a snip it of RUNTIME.log today.

Walt Rogers WX

[125868203] . ComPort 1 ReadThread : started
[125873202] ... GPS baro source back available h14:03:12 (UTC 21:03)
[125891028] . NINC
[125891029] . NINC Serial Number 33474
[125891029] . NINC Software Vers.: 7.02
[125891029] . NINC Hardware Vers.: 6.00
[125924540] . LoadTask : </storage/emulated/0/LK8000/_Tasks/MVA762K.lkt>
[125931886] . ComPort 1 ReadThread : terminated
[125931888] . NANO Decl: PLXVC,INFO,R
[125934530] Error! Task NOT declared : Device not responsive!
[125938176] ... GPS Port 0 no hearthbeats, but still gpsValid: forced invalid h14:04:10 (UTC 21:04)
[125938176] ... GPS no active baro source, and still BaroAltitudeAvailable, forced off h14:04:10 (UTC 21:04)
[125963175] . ComPort RESET ordered
[125963176] . RestartCommPorts begin @h14:04:10 (NO FIX)
[125963179] . Device A is <LX Nano 3> Port=BT:34:81:F4:3D:92:BE
[125963186] . LX Nano 3 installed (platform=le test=1)
[125963186] . Device B is DISABLED.
[125963187] . Device C is DISABLED.
[125963187] . Device D is DISABLED.
[125963187] . Device E is DISABLED.
[125963187] . Device F is DISABLED.
[125963187] . ComPort 1 ReadThread : started

Walter Rogers
Palmdale, California
Discus 2a "WX"
Go to Top of Page

wrogers
Pulcino

USA
56 Posts

Posted - 11/05/2020 :  21:35:24  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
V7.1n has resolved all issues with LXNAV S100 communications. See this thread:

https://www.postfrontal.com/forum/pop_send_to_friend.asp?url=http://www.postfrontal.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9097

Walter Rogers
Palmdale, California
Discus 2a "WX"
Go to Top of Page

falchettogiallo
Pulcino

Italy
23 Posts

Posted - 10/10/2020 :  12:54:03  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello!
Using NANO3 driver the task goes fine..
However, on the S100 the uploaded task has the LK8000 "home point" automatically added as start and finish waypoints...
Is there a setting to avoid this?
Go to Top of Page

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1904 Posts

Posted - 10/10/2020 :  17:58:11  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
which version?
(this is already fixed, should be different in the latest beta version)
Go to Top of Page

falchettogiallo
Pulcino

Italy
23 Posts

Posted - 10/10/2020 :  20:36:36  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by AlphaLima

which version?
(this is already fixed, should be different in the latest beta version)



I'm running version 7.1n on Kobo
Go to Top of Page

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1904 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2020 :  10:53:33  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
was changed in 7.1p
https://github.com/LK8000/LK8000/releases

you can dis-/enable it in the config file

_Configuration/DEFAULT_PROFILE.prf

changing the entry

DeclareTakeoffLanding=0

If you can't find that entry you version is too old.

Edited by - AlphaLima on 11/10/2020 15:49:49
Go to Top of Page

falchettogiallo
Pulcino

Italy
23 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2020 :  23:45:09  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by AlphaLima

was changed in 7.1p
https://github.com/LK8000/LK8000/releases

you can dis-/enable it in the config file

_Configuration/DEFAULT_PROFILE.prf

changing the entry

DeclareTakeoffLanding=0

If you can't find that entry you version is too old.



Thank you very much!
I just upgraded to 7.1r and checked the configuration file.
Now I just have to wait next time I will go to the airfield.. ;)
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 3  Topic Next Topic  
Previous Page | Next Page
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Jump To:
PostFrontal Forum © PostFrontal - La community del Volo a Vela Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.2 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000

Suggerimenti dello staff:

                                         

Note legali (italiano):
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy
Legal notice (english):
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy

PostFrontal S.A.S. di Giuliano Golfieri & c. - P.I. 05264240960