PostFrontal Forum
PostFrontal Forum
PF Home | International_Forum | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?


 All Forums
 LK8000 International Support
 Development Updates
 Is GliderTracker.org feeding to glidernet.org??
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

JBlyth
Falchetto

Australia
135 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2017 :  12:32:29  Show Profile  Visit JBlyth's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I have my feed working nicely to GliderTracker.org from LK8000, but suddenly I seem to have lost the line to glidernet.org and the others EXCEPT for Skylines.aero - which is still working nicely.

I have registered my LK8000 OGN feed as I have set it up in glidernet.org/hub Feed Configuration, but the only feed working is glidernet.org and Skylines.aero.

I thought it was all working a few days ago. Has something broken, or am I confusing myself again???

Cheers
John in Sunny Carnarvon - Western Australia

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1543 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2017 :  13:54:02  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Still working nice for me!
Have you enabled permanent tracking (for testing) in Pilot setup?

Edited by - AlphaLima on 12/07/2017 13:56:08
Go to Top of Page

JBlyth
Falchetto

Australia
135 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2017 :  14:30:56  Show Profile  Visit JBlyth's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Yes it is set to permanent. The feed is working from Lk8000 to Glidertracker and Skyline.aero is working, just not to the others....

I am testing by driving my car around. Could it be something to do with altitude? The nearest hill for 140km is only 20m, and I haven't strapped on the oxygen to ascend that monster

Cheers
John

Edited by - JBlyth on 12/07/2017 14:37:33
Go to Top of Page

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1543 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2017 :  14:48:24  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
if you're are visible on Glidertracker the APRS network is working.
which one?
SPOT or FLARM or LT24?
(ADS-B feed is not working at the moment)

Edited by - AlphaLima on 12/07/2017 14:54:27
Go to Top of Page

JBlyth
Falchetto

Australia
135 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2017 :  14:59:23  Show Profile  Visit JBlyth's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I have set the "FLARM" setting to OGM and a unique number and have no settings in the Spot box...

Skylines setting is correct. The OGM number I have chosen shows in the Glidertracker map, but nothing at all appears on glidernet.

Edited by - JBlyth on 12/07/2017 15:02:31
Go to Top of Page

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1543 Posts

Posted - 12/07/2017 :  19:44:59  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
no problem here, checkout D-KTCJ:
http://live.glidernet.org/#c=51.80089,6.36800&z=11
http://www.glidertracker.de/#nowelcome&lat=51.759&lon=6.291&z=12&id=053ECE59
Go to Top of Page

JBlyth
Falchetto

Australia
135 Posts

Posted - 13/07/2017 :  03:20:54  Show Profile  Visit JBlyth's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I think the problem is the Registration of my Device (Lk8000 running on Android) in http://ddb.glidernet.org/. I thought I would "do the right thing" and register my chosen feed address number, but perhaps I was wrong?????

If I don't register it, the feed from GliderTracker to Glidernet.org works fine. If I DO register it, it doesn't show on live.glidernet.org. I have now re-registered a new device number on http://ddb.glidernet.org/, but after 15 minutes or more the old unregistered number still shows up.

I haven't found out what is wrong with the registration, but I am trying different options.....

[EDIT]

This WORKED. I am not too sure where the problem was, but in this case working in the order described has all the feeds (including to SKylines.aero) working correctly.

Then I went back to my original GliderTracker account, set up the Feed to the NEW address number (6704) and that worked as well.

Perhaps the secret is to setup the ddb.glidernet.org first???


Cheers
John

Edited by - JBlyth on 13/07/2017 04:12:34
Go to Top of Page

Swap
Pulcino

France
17 Posts

Posted - 16/08/2018 :  22:50:59  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I think I got the same problem..
I can't see my position on both Glidertracker and Glidernet. LT24 works sometimes.. Only Skylines works fine.

LK8000 is configured to send to Glidertracker. The HUB is correct (got an OGN number, registered on Glidernet), same user ans pw than LK8000..

No idea now.. on Glidertracker, it seems there is no OGN pilots now, only Flram or ICAO.. maybe it's shutdown ?
Go to Top of Page

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1543 Posts

Posted - 17/08/2018 :  18:57:30  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
HUB service was down for a while due to heavy load caused by some competitions.
working now again!

Edited by - AlphaLima on 17/08/2018 18:58:10
Go to Top of Page

davesalmon
Pterodattilo

United Kingdom
1459 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2018 :  16:03:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Nothing to do with the above problem,or LK8000, but I am away from home using a laptop, not my usual desktop. At home, Glider tracker, Spot the glider, and KTrax all work, using the laptop, I can see nothing but the map on Glidertracker, but the other 2 still show gliders.
I have heard about the server overload, but this has gone on for 6 days now.
Go to Top of Page

AlphaLima
Moderator

Germany
1543 Posts

Posted - 06/09/2018 :  22:37:35  Show Profile  Visit AlphaLima's Homepage  Reply with Quote
No, Glidertracker still works as expected.
This is a well known problem. The APRS trafic data is comming via specifc port 3389, this might be block e.g. by a firewall. If so you only see the map without traffic.

Edited by - AlphaLima on 07/09/2018 14:18:52
Go to Top of Page
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Jump To:
PostFrontal Forum © PostFrontal - La community del Volo a Vela Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.18 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000

Suggerimenti dello staff:

               

Note legali (italiano):
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy
Legal notice (english):
Privacy Policy Cookie Policy

PostFrontal S.A.S. di Giuliano Golfieri & c. - P.I. 05264240960