PostFrontal Forum
PostFrontal Forum
LK8000_Support_Forum | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 LK8000 International Support
 Delta/Hang Gliders
 digifly telemetry support
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic 
Page: of 3

thrmaln
Pulcino

USA
28 Posts

Posted - 02/12/2009 :  08:14:43  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello,

First off I should introduce myself. My name is Marc Webster and I am currently an H2 flying in the Los Angeles area. I am new to HG having moved from Sailplanes since it is a bit more accessable to where I live. I am still a member of my sailplane club (SCDSA) but lately it has taken a back seat to HG. I am also a member of the sylmar hang gliding association as well. Anyhow, I found this site due to wanting to set up a flight computer for the HG. I currently have Soaringpilot running on a Palm Tungsten but I am only using it for altitude info and rough information since i have yet to buy a vario. I am considering purchasing a Digifly Cartesio Pro BT which has 10 times per second output of telemetry via Bluetooth and I am curious if I can use it with LK8000 to take my variometers information into account during calculations. I see you already are doing this with the flytec devices and am curious if you have tried it with the Digifly. Another option I am considering is buying a copy of SeeYou, since many of my sailplane friends are using it, but I'd prefer to go with a cheaper option if possible. I would also like an option to be used in sailplanes as well so I can use it in both.

Also is LK8000 free like XCsoar? if not any idea what the estimated cost will be once out of beta? I'd be interested in being a beta tester if it looks like it will work with the digifly vario.

On another note, I also fly condor and am curious if i can use LK8000 with condor to get familiar with it.

Take care,

Marc

parapenT1sta
Pterodattilo